First Images From Second Series Of BBC Comedy Horror Wreck

First Images From Second Series Of BBC Comedy Horror Wreck
First Images From Second Series Of BBC Comedy Horror Wreck

Created and written by Ryan J. Brown, Wreck series two is set in the months after the events of series one’s shocking blood-soaked conclusion. We re-join Jamie, Vivian and their found family of survivors back on land, as they strike back against Velorum, the corporate murder machine that claimed Jamie’s sister. In a daring and desperate attempt to bring the Company down, the gang go undercover to infiltrate Velorum’s newest venture – an exclusive ‘wellness’ festival for millionaires in the remote Slovenian countryside. Relationships fray, blood pours, and not everyone will be making it out alive. It’s going to be a cleansing experience… 

Oscar Kennedy (Ladhood, Breeders), Thaddea Graham (Sex Education, Us) and Jodie Tyack (Noughts + Crosses, Unforgotten) return alongside fellow survivors Anthony Rickman (Enola Holmes), Amber Grappy (One Day), Peter Claffey (Bad Sisters), Miya Ocego, Warren James Dunning, Alice Nokes, James Phoon (Bridgerton), Ali Hardman, Rory O’Neill (Panti), and Harriet Webb (Big Boys). 

Screen legend Alan Dale (The OC, Lost, 24, Neighbours) joins the cast for Wreck series two, alongside further new cast members Phil Martin, Orlando Norman, Shaheen Jafargholi, Sam Buttery, Greg Austin (Hunters), Carolyn Bracken (You Are Not My Mother), Niamh Walsh (The Sandman), Buck Braithwaite (Fair Play) and Bradley Riches (Heartstopper).

The second series (6x45’) was commissioned by Fiona Campbell, Controller of Youth Audience, BBC Three and BBC iPlayer. The series is made by Euston Films (Nightsleeper, The Sister), a Fremantle company, with support from Northern Ireland Screen. Executive producers are Noemi Spanos for Euston Films with Ryan J. Brown, Chris Baugh and Nick Lambon for the BBC. The series is produced by Brendan Mullin (Dalgliesh) and directed by Chris Baugh (Boys from County Hell) and Louis Paxton (Shetland). Fremantle will handle the international distribution of the series. 

The series will launch this Spring on BBC Three and BBC iPlayer. The first series is available on BBC iPlayer.

Pictured l-r: Oscar Kennedy as Jamie, Jodie Tyack as Pippa and Thaddea Graham as Vivian.

Large group l-r: Alice Nokes as Sophia, Orlando Norman as Ben, Amber Grappy as Lauren, Thaddea Graham as Vivian, Oscar Kennedy as Jamie, Miya Ocego as Rosie and Peter Claffey as Cormac.



Articles on beyond the joke contain affiliate ticket links that earn us revenue. BTJ needs your continued support to continue - if you would like to help to keep the site going, please consider donating.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.