miles jupp

Miles Jupp To Guest Host Have I Got News For You?

Miles Jupp will guest present episode 9, the last in the current 63rd series of Have I Got News For You. Whilst the actor and comedian has appeared 13 times before as a panellist on the show, this will Jupp's first time in the guest host's chair.

Labour peer and journalist  Joan Bakewell  and comedian  Phil Wang  will be the panellists for episode 9. 

Fri 27th May, 9pm, BBC One

Picture: Hat Trick Productions

Tags: 

News: Debut Novel From Miles Jupp

Miles Jupp has written his first novel. History will be published by Headline on August 19.

According to the blurb is "a satirical, tragicomic story about a man on the edge from actor and comedian Miles Jupp. For readers of Jonathan Coe, Mark Watson, Michael Frayn and David Nicholls."

Tags: 

News: Miles Jupp And Justin Edwards Make RSC Debuts In Comedy Of Errors

Miles Jupp and Justin Edwards are among the stars of a new RSC production of Shakespeare's The Comedy Of Errors.

The production, to be directed by Phillip Breen, will run in Stratford-upon-Avon from Saturday 25 April – Saturday 3 October 2020.

Tags: 

News: Hairdresser Sitcom Foiled Returns

‘Foiled’, the sitcom set and recorded in a Tonypandy hairdresser, returns to BBC Radio Wales/BBC Sounds for a third series, which includes guest appearances from Sir Derek Jacobi, Miles Jupp, Alexandria Riley, Alistair Green, Richard Clifford and Ralf Little, who join the regular cast of David Oakes, Beth Granville, Garnon Davies and Stephanie Siadatan.

Tags: 

News: West End Run For Miles Jupp Play

Following its UK premiere, leading stand-up comedian, presenter and actor Miles Jupp is to bring his heart-warming show about the life of Walt Disney’s consummate English gentleman, David Tomlinson, to London’s West End. Written by James Kettle and co-directed by Selina Cadell and Didi HopkinsThe Life I Lead will play at the Wyndham's Theatre from 16 – 21 September 2019.

Tags: 

News: Miles Jupp Quits The News Quiz

Miles Jupp has quit as host of BBC Radio 4's The News Quiz after four years.

After twelve series at the helm Jupp will step down at the end of the current series. 

Tags: 

News: Miles Jupp To Star In New Play About Disney Star

Comedian and actor Miles Jupp will tour the UK in 2019, with the world premiere of THE LIFE I LEAD by James Kettle, directed by Selina Cadell, opening at the Exeter Northcott on 6 February. 

Tags: 

New: Miles Jupp Gets Literary And Poetic On Radio 3

Actor, comedian and host of The News Quiz Miles Jupp and radio news presenter Kathy Clugston are to appear in a Radio 3 programme reading poetry and prose about the news media and journalism, with music and archive clips.

Tags: 

News: Ross Noble, Miles Jupp, Fern Brady Added To Bristol Comedy Bill

Ross Noble, Fern Brady and Miles Jupp have been added to the line-up of the Bristol Comedy Garden, which takes place in Queen Square from June 6 - 10. 

The Geordie comedian, recently seen in the West End of London in Young Frankenstein, will be performing a special Sunday afternoon show in the Big Top. He will be supported by Miles Jupp and the fast-rising, lightning-quick Fern Brady. Rabble-rousing Irishman Andrew Maxwell rounds off the line-up.

News: Miles Jupp Does His Unfit Bit For Sport Relief

Miles Jupp and Les Dennis are among the celebrities taking part in Famously Unfit… for Sport Relief.

Tags: 

Pages

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.