Comedy Tonight New Act Of the Year Finalists

Comedy Tonight presents the first annual Comedy Tonight New Act of The Year at The Albany Great Portland Street on September 10th at 4pm. 

Come and see 10 of the UK’s fastest rising new stand up talents battle it out to be crowned the first ever New Act of The Year.


NextUp Announces Rewind the Fringe Comedy Catch-Up

For fans who didn’t quite get their fill during August, NextUp are announcing Rewind the Fringe - a chance to catch up on over 40 of their Edinburgh Fringe live-streams including fan favourites Mark Watson and All Killa No Filla Live. This August NextUp live-streamed over 60 shows live from venues across Edinburgh, making the fringe accessible to those who couldn’t make it in person. 


BBC New Comedy Awards – Heats, Hosts, Judges And Ticket Details Revealed

The BBC New Comedy Awards is a nationwide talent search to find the best new stand-up, sketch and musical comedians. Since they first launched in 1995, the prestigious awards have helped launch the careers of many of the UK’s best-loved comedians including Peter Kay, Lee Mack, Nina Conti, Russell Howard, Sindhu Vee, Alan Carr, Sarah Millican, Romesh Ranganathan, Josie Long, Lost Voice Guy, and Joe Lycett to name just a few.


Southampton New Comedian of the Year Invites Entries

Heats take place throughout September and October, culminating in the semi-finals in November and Grand Final on Saturday 9th December at The Attic, Southampton.  

Additional categories of young performer (21 and under) and Rookie of the year (those who have only started gigging in the last 18 months).


Peckham Gets A Comedy Festival

Award-winning producers Show And Tell are launching a brand new comedy festival for London, taking place in Peckham, South East London this October between the 5th and 8th. The all-star line-up features the biggest and brightest stand-ups, live podcast shows, and the most exciting rising stars, all under one roof.


Comedy Club Launches Bursary To Support Working Class Comedians

The West End Comedy Club has launched a bursary aimed at supporting working class comedians attending this year's Edinburgh Fringe Festival. Recognising the obstacles faced by individuals from working class backgrounds, the bursary seeks to provide financial help and a platform for these talented performers to showcase their skills.


Entries Open For BBC New Comedy Awards

Entries are now invited for the 2023 BBC New Comedy Awards which are returning this Autumn to BBC Three, BBC One and BBC iPlayer. 


BBC Comedy Announces Regional Partnership Scheme with Creative Wales and Expectation

BBC Comedy is undertaking a second Regional Partnership Scheme in partnership with Creative Wales and have selected Expectation as the established comedy supplier who will work with an emerging indie based in Wales to co-develop a slate of original comedy projects. The intention is to strengthen and enhance local talent and project development in the region, putting more Welsh talent in front of and behind projects on BBC Comedy’s slate.


BBC Announces Names In Their First Ever Comedy Collective And Also Recipients Of Grants

BBC Director of Comedy Jon Petrie has announced the 10 recipients of a supercharged bursary scheme – the BBC Comedy Collective – for up-and-coming writers, producers and directors to develop their careers further in scripted comedy.

The BBC Comedy Collective is a commitment to nurture the next generation of comedy talent. Previous BBC comedy bursary winners have gone on to make BAFTA award-winning TV series, secure script commissions, get agents and produce radio shows.


End Of the Road Festival Reveals Comedy Line Up

The 2023 edition of End of The Road has announced its programme of comedy and literature.

Headlining the comedy programme will be Lou Sanders, undoubtedly one of Britain's most original stand-ups, and Taskmaster champion. Lou's own brand of no-filter comedy is all about sharing, or rather oversharing the details of her daft but joyful outlook on life.



Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.