Comedy Awards

Voting Opens For The National Comedy Awards

Voting has opened for the first-ever National Comedy Awards.

The public can vote for their favourite comedies and comedians in numerous categories using the link below.

There is at least one notable omission. Richard Herring's acclaimed Leicester Square Theatre Podcast is not on the Podcast list. There is also no Radio category.


BBC New Comedy Awards – Locations and Prizes Revealed

The search is underway to find the best new stand-up, sketch and digital comedians in the BBC New Comedy Awards and today the BBC has confirmed the prizes at stake and the locations for the six heats set to be broadcast on BBC Three later this year ahead of the final on BBC One.  


Finalists Announced For Musical Comedy Awards

The Musical Comedy Awards are returning.

Since 2009 the MCA have helped to launch the likes of Abandoman, Rachel Parris, Mae Martin, Jay Foreman and Frisky & Mannish. If you enjoy acts that combine comedy with music such as Bill Bailey, Tim Minchin and Flight of the Conchords, you will love this show. Sponsored by WeGotTickets.


News: Vote For The Awards

Comedy fans can currently vote in the awards to whittle the longlist down to a shortlist.

These awards are voted for entirely by the public. No juries, no industry, just comedy fans championing the shows that they have loved.

The deadline to vote on this list is January 10. After this there will be a shortlist announced and fans can vote again to choose the ultimate winners.

Every comedy-related show from 2020 is listed, from After Life to Big Zuu's Big Eats.


News: Results – Edinburgh Comedy Awards 2018

The winners of this year's Edinburgh Comedy Awards have been announced.

Best Newcomer is Ciaran Dowd.

And Best Show is awarded to Rose Matafeo.

The Panel Prize went to Angela Barnes, who collected it on behalf of the Home Safe Collective.


News: Vote In The Comedy.Co.Uk Awards

Voting has opened for this year's awards.

385 different comedies were broadcast on TV and radio last year. But which were the best ones? The Awards - now in their 12th year - aim to find out. Every comedy from 2017 is nominated here in the longlist (no biased shortlists!) and the results will be 100% based on public opinion.

Previous winners include Red Dwarf, which was voted the overall "Comedy Of The Year 2016" award as well as the hotly-contested "Best Returning TV Sitcom 2016" title.


Opinion: Who Might Be On Today's Comedy Awards Shortlist?

Last year while I was waiting for the Foster’s Award nominations to be announced I posted some predictions online. For various reasons it was assumed by some that my predictions were the official nominations so I'm being very careful what I write now.


News: Edinburgh Comedy Awards Nominations Announced

The nominations for the 2015 Foster's Edinburgh Comedy Award are...








  • James Acaster: Represent
  • Joseph Morpurgo: Soothing Sounds for Baby
  • Kieran Hodgson: Lance
  • Nish Kumar: Long Word…Long Word…Blah Blah Blah…I’m so clever
  • Sam Simmons: Spaghetti for Breakfast
  • Sarah Kendall: A Day in October
  • Seymour Mace Niche as F*ck!
  • Trygve Wakenshaw: Nautilus

Nominations for Best Newcomer...


Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.